The Forest Gate
Your Subtitle text

    Guestbook

THE FOREST GATE LUXURY HOME - Traveler Reviews
We want to sincerely thank you for making your home available to us, we made some great family memories and took lots of pictures. 
Thank you again for allowing us to stay at your beautiful cabin, we had the time of our lives. We can't wait to stay with you again.
I just can't get over how beautiful it is there. 

Lynette

 

  • Guest: Anonymous     Date of Stay: 11/25/11     Review Submitted: 12/05/11

 This was a great get-away home for our family's Thanksgiving holiday. It is quiet and secluded but with easy access from a highway. The house is comfortable and very charming, with lots of space to spread out and plenty of room for group gatherings. It is furnished very nicely and was in excellent condition. The owner supplied detailed information about the house and was very helpful. The location is a good one for exploring the huge Ouachita National Forest by car or hiking (just not during deer hunting season). We recommend it!!

 
  • Guest:  Sharon M.      Date of Stay:  10/03/11      Review Submitted:  10/26/11 

A beautiful, relaxing place and it is accurately described on website.
We had a wonderful time and they even managed to provide perfect weather.
Our group included three sisters, two brothers and their spouses for a total
of 10 and we plan on telling everyone (in fact I have already) about the place.
Hope to go again.
 

   

  • Guest: Andrew (Austin, TX)    Date of Stay: 04/14/11     Review Submitted: 06/03/11                            

This was a great place to get away from it all! It had very nice furnishings and the beds
were very comfortable. We took a day trip to Oden for canoeing and enjoyed 
hiking and mountain biking in the national forest right at the end of the road. 
I could not have asked for a nicer place to stay.



  • Guest:  T.            Date of Stay:  12/20/10        Review Submitted:  01/03/11

The moment we walked in the door we were so amazed. The more we walked through the rooms the more impressed we were. I would not hesitate coming back or even telling anyone else that this is a wonderful place to stay.

 

  • Guest: City Folks (Garland TX)    Date of Stay: 06/06/10     Review Submitted: 7/06/10

                                        What a great meeting place for any occasion.  We had ages from 2 to 81.             
There was something for everyone. The house  and  property are just beautiful.
The house provided everything including privacy for everyone.                            
I would recommend this for anyone who wants to leave the city life behind      
for awhile and just relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.                             

  •  Guest: LB         Date of Stay: 04/17/10         Review Submitted: 06/05/10

                                                Thanks so much for being so good to work with. We certainly appreciate all your efforts. Your home in Arkansas is so wonderful!                            

 

 

Website Builder